Finally Fall-Original Poem by Imani-Amour

Hello, wave writers. I adore the cozy haze that is brought on by the golden, fiery, crisp autumn leaves. It is my favourite season.In spirit of tomorrow being the first day of this wondrous time, I wrote this poem to honor it.


Last week I heard them for the first time all year.

Honks of south bound geese are what wake me now.

Leaves shed fires 

of orange, red, yellow, gold

sweater weather cold 

frosts my window

Halloween around the corner

Fireplace and apple cider

Shorter days of tranquil nature

Finally, fall is here


Copyright © 2016 by Imani-Amour
Leave a Reply

